Every player in this tournament and for that matter in any tournament, enters it to win it. Hence, he try his best to be the best. Despite the fact that everyone aspires to win the title, only one player comes on top. While the others bite the dust, there is one player who gets the trophy. US Open has had different winners in the course of time. Since its beginning in 1968, so many players tested their lucks and skills. Moreover, the spectators love tough and competitive matches. Hence, even if a player fails to lift the title, he could earn respect by giving his one hundred percent in the game. Furthermore, its not only about the prize money and the fame of winning US Open, its about giving quality entertainment to the spectators worldwide. For knowing about how you could watch US Open 2018 Live on TV go to: TV Schedule for US Open 2018

Arthur Ashe, winner of the first edition of US Open holding the trophy.

Googlsports.com feels that its viewers might be interested in knowing about the details and Old Rankings For US Open Tennis Live Stream. The list is comprehensively made for Men and Women champions of this tournament. In addition to this, you could watch the entire tournament Live on: US OPEN TENNIS LIVE STREAM.

Year Men’s champion Men’s runner-up Women’s champion Women’s runner-up
1968 Arthur Ashe Tom Okker Virginia Wade Billie Jean King
1969 Rod Laver Tony Roche Margaret Court Nancy Richey
1970 Ken Rosewall Tony Roche Margaret Court Rosemary Casals
1971 Stan Smith Jan Kodes Billie Jean King Rosemary Casals
1972 Ilie Nastase Arthur Ashe Billie Jean King Kerry Melville Reid
1973 John Newcombe Jan Kodes Margaret Court Evonne Goolagong Cawley
1974 Jimmy Connors Ken Rosewall Billie Jean King Evonne Goolagong Cawley
1975 Manuel Orantes Jimmy Connors Chris Evert Evonne Goolagong Cawley
1976 Jimmy Connors Bjorn Borg Chris Evert Evonne Goolagong Cawley
1977 Guillermo Vilas Jimmy Connors Chris Evert Wendy Turnbull
1978 Jimmy Connors Bjorn Borg Chris Evert Pam Shriver
1979 John McEnroe Vitas Gerulaitis Tracy Austin Chris Evert
1980 John McEnroe Bjorn Borg Chris Evert Hana Mandlikova
1981 John McEnroe Bjorn Borg Tracy Austin Martina Navratilova
1982 Jimmy Connors Ivan Lendl Chris Evert Hana Mandlikova
1983 Jimmy Connors Ivan Lendl Martina Navratilova Chris Evert
1984 John McEnroe Ivan Lendl Martina Navratilova Chris Evert
1985 Ivan Lendl John McEnroe Hana Mandlikova Martina Navratilova
1986 Ivan Lendl Miloslav Mecir Martina Navratilova Helena Sukova
1987 Ivan Lendl Mats Wilander Martina Navratilova Steffi Graf
1988 Mats Wilander Ivan Lendl Steffi Graf Gabriela Sabatini
1989 Boris Becker Ivan Lendl Steffi Graf Martina Navratilova
1990 Pete Sampras Andre Agassi Gabriela Sabatini Steffi Graf
1991 Stefan Edberg Jim Courier Monica Seles Martina Navratilova
1992 Stefan Edberg Pete Sampras Monica Seles Arantxa Sanchez Vicario
1993 Pete Sampras Cedric Pioline Steffi Graf Helena Sukova
1994 Andre Agassi Michael Stich Arantxa Sanchez Vicario Steffi Graf
1995 Pete Sampras Andre Agassi Steffi Graf Monica Seles
1996 Pete Sampras Michael Chang Steffi Graf Monica Seles
1997 Patrick Rafter Greg Rusedski Martina Hingis Venus Williams
1998 Patrick Rafter Mark Philippoussis Lindsay Davenport Martina Hingis
1999 Andre Agassi Todd Martin Serena Williams Martina Hingis
2000 Marat Safin Pete Sampras Venus Williams Lindsay Davenport
2001 Lleyton Hewitt Pete Sampras Venus Williams Serena Williams
2002 Pete Sampras Andre Agassi Serena Williams Venus Williams
2003 Andy Roddick Juan Carlos Ferrero Justine Henin Kim Clijsers
2004 Roger Federer Lleyton Hewitt Svetlana Kuznetsova Elena Dementieva
2005 Roger Federer Andre Agassi Kim Clijsters Mary Pierce
2006 Roger Federer Andy Roddick Maria Sharapova Justin Henin
2007 Roger Federer Novak Djokovic Justine Henin Svetlana Kuznetsova
2008 Roger Federer Andy Murray Serena Williams Jelena Jankovic
2009 Juan Martin del Potro Roger Federer Kim Clijsters Caroline Wozniacki
2010 Rafael Nadal Novak Djokovic Kim Clijsters Vera Zvonareva
2011 Novak Djokovic Rafael Nadal Samantha Stosur Serena Williams
2012 Andy Murray Novak Djokovic Serena Williams Victoria Azarenka
2013 Rafael Nadal Novak Djokovic Serena Williams Victoria Azarenka
2014 Marin Cilic Kei Nishikori Serena Williams Caroline Wozniacki
2015 Novak Djokovic Roger Federer Flavia Pennetta Roberta Vinci
2016 Stan Wawrinka Novak Djokovic Angelique Kerber Karolina Pliskova
2017 Rafael Nadal Kevin Anderson Sloane Stephens Madison Keys



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here